#1 QFGFan81

QFGFan81

Stable Kid

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 March 2006 - 12:19 AM

Greetings fellow Adventurers!!!

Yeah I'm a newbie to the board but a long time fan of the series...played it since it first came out...SoD is my fav in the series...anyway there's plenty of time for nostalgia later lol I was replaying Hero's Quest last night for a nostalgia fix, and I was in the adventurer's guild and noticed something I haven't before...when you look at the Saurus it mentions how it was killed by Hans Halfwitten! You can even ask Wolfgang about him and he remarks about him being a lazy adventurer lol I thought that was an interesting forshadowing of a character you will meet 3 games later...the little details in the games amazes me!!

Also, in Trial by Fire, I remember you can talk to Rakeesh about Tarna, and the battle with the demon where his leg was injured, I thought that was interesting considering how WoW wasn't planned.

Sorry if these were already mentioned, but you know how us damn newbies are lol lol.gif

By the way, anyone know where I can download Dragon Fire? JUST KIDDING!!! jestera.gif

#2 Darian Kheynes

Darian Kheynes

Realistic Optimist

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,589 posts
  • Interests:Poetry, music, mythology, philosophy, history...

Posted 28 March 2006 - 12:23 AM

Welcome aboard the board! Hope you won't get too bored or someone might have to bore something boorish for a boer or a boar.
"Fear holds us and binds us and keeps us from growing... It kills a small piece of us each day. It holds us to what we know and keeps us from what's possible, and it's our worst enemy. Fear doesn't announce itself; it's disguised, and it's subtle. It's choosing the safe course; most of us feel we have 'rational' reasons to avoid taking risks... The brave man is not the one without fear, but the one who does what he must despite being afraid. To succeed, you must be willing to risk total failure; you must learn this."