6 replies to this topic

#1 Rath Darkblade

Rath Darkblade

[insert clever title here]

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,604 posts

Posted 09 November 2008 - 11:29 AM

The 'Huzzah' is because I just finished playing QfG2 as a fighter, for the first time in ages, and I managed to do something I've never done before - I beat all six of the desert monsters! *flexes muscles in a silly QfG way* wink.gif

The 'Darn it' is because my fighter also had thief skills and broke into several places. So he couldn't go on to become a paladin and win the big prize of Rakeesh's Soulforge sword. D'oh! *smacks forehead, a la Homer Simpson* wink.gif

The good thing, though, is that I have a game that I saved before my fighter broke into anywhere, so I can still go on to become someone's pal. Yay. *waves a little flag* wink.gif

Anyway, now I have a couple of questions about the transition from QfG2 to QfG3:

1) When I finish QfG2 and move on to QfG3, I notice that all that money I saved is gone! I'm left with just 200 dinars. What happened? frown.gif Is there any way to avoid this?

2) This is more of a QfG3 question than anything, but still... I'm playing QfG3 on Windows XP. My hero has just reached the Simbani village with Rakeesh and has seen the Laibon, and now it's time for him to have a bit of a yarn with Rakeesh and Uhura in her tent. However, when we go into Uhura's tent, the game suddenly says "Oops! You did something we didn't expect" and kicks me back to Windows. Is there something I can do?

Thanks! *smile*
My Inner Hero - Wizard!

IPB Image

There are many types of magic, but all require a sharp mind and a cool head. There is no puzzle I can't solve, no problem I can't think my way out of. When you feel confused or uncertain, you can always rely on me to untangle the knots and put everything back in order for you.

#2 Erpy

Erpy

Seasoned Adventurer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 227 posts

Posted 09 November 2008 - 05:21 PM